Posted by: Raj Mali | June 19, 2007

What is happiness?

We asked and you told us.

If you scan the self-help section at your local bookstore, you’ll likely find many titles promising a variety of ways to achieve that simple yet seemingly endless pursuit: happiness. To find tried-and-true ways to lift spirits, we asked CanadianLiving.com readers to tell us about what makes them content.

From simple instant boosts to profound, lasting sources of joy, your submissions made our days a little brighter. We hope they have the same smile-inducing effects on you.

A list of pleasures
Hearing my sister was cancer free!

Having my brother marry his sweetheart.

How happy my dog is to see me when I come home from work.

Seeing people sing along to the radio in their cars while I head home from work – their windows are up and I have no idea what they are singing but they look like they are having fun.

A kiss from my boyfriend.

Hearing a child giggle.

Having a very cosy “full” bed on a Saturday morning – boyfriend, dog, cat and me.

Hearing my cat purring away while he eats.

My flannel sheets.

My fleece pjs.

Chocolate.

Two elderly people holding hands.

A rainbow.

Great big snowflakes falling to the ground on a sunny winter day.

Fridays at 5 p.m.!

And the list is endlesss….

Do let us know what is happiness for you and we will add it up…you never know how u can help someone be happy today…

 Cheers

Raj

Leave a Reply

Categories

